Return to Headlines

MPSD Announces 2019-20 Teachers of the Year

This week, during Staff Appreciation Week, the Teacher of the Year Selection Committee from both schools (comprised of administration, previous Teacher of the Year recipients, and parents) reviewed Teacher of the Year candidates, nominated by staff and parents.  After a comprehensive selection process, the committe has identified the 2019-2020 Teachers of the Year.   


Congratulations to Borough School Teachers Dawn Bruhn (4th Grade LAL) and Ashley Morris (7th Grade LAL) and Mountain Way School Teacher Susan Harrington (Art) for being named 2019-2020 MPSD Teachers of the Year.  Your dedication and service to our school community is greatly appreciated. 


Our Teachers of the Year will be recognized during the June 9th Board of Education Meeting.